Suzuki Central Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
573 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im looking into doing a 434 bbk and hot cams with a better than what i have now exhaust. im just woundering if anyone can give me an idea as to what to expect for power and torque output and how you feel its going to do against the 450s in my class. as of now i can out corner them but they can just get me as we enter the next corner and block me. i have won allready a few times but that was pushing it hard and setting them up in the corners most times 2 laps ahead of when i make my move. im just looking for that little extra to help me down the strights, thats y im thinking the 434 and not something like a 460 or 470 bbk. power means nothing unless you can transfer it to the ground so...lets hear some input...maby even see some numbers..

·
Administrator
12,453 Posts
What about some head work, an FCR and a good CDI..............and then do the BBK.
I'm far from an expert though. I just don't think the bbk makes a huge difference.

·
Registered
1,544 Posts
bbk is good if you have cams. and for the racing you do which is mx? i think you need bottom end for the because of the short straights. id do bbk a small one because it sounds like your keeping up but need a little extra umph. bbk. cam. better exhaust depending on what you have. fci like spize said and deff a good cdi dynatek hands down. even a p&p. lower your sprocket tooth down to a 13t maybe if your not runnign that. too many things to list that would help

·
Registered
1,664 Posts
Whats your mods list as of now?

·
Registered
573 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i race flat track but yeh the strights are short enough that we dont clear 3rd gear. my motor mods as of now are....

guts- stock (for now)
exhaust- full dg x2
intake- edelbrock carb with a dial a jet
rev box- dyna
gearing- 13-36
air- k & n filter with very little air box left

hope this helps

·
Premium Member
5,886 Posts