Suzuki Central Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys this is my first time posting here but I have read everything I possibly can from here over the last few years.

what is going on is driving me crazy I just rebuilt my top end on my z because I needed new valves replaced everything while I was in there. I used ferrea valves drze valve springs, cylinder works big bore cylinder, 12.5-1 cp piston single layer base gasket.

when I first started it it ran perfect I took it easy for a little bit then got on her a little harder But had no issues. The next day I started it up and it smoked like nothing I have ever seen in my life. It filled my whole block. I shut it off and tried to figure out what was going on. I was able to see oil on top of the piston so I figured it wasmy valve guide seal. They are new but it’s what I figured anyway.

I pulled my head and could see the whole top of my piston was covered with oil. I brought the head to the shop I got the valves done and they were to replace the valve guide seals. When they took the valves out there was coolant mixed with the oil.

I got the head back and got a new head gasket and put it back together. I torqued everything to spec by sequence and when I started up again it was smoking just as bad as it was. It’s unbelievable how much smoke. But I realized the my coolant overflow was draining. I shut it off and sure enough my oil was milky.

now I don’t know what to do. Is my head warped? Is my cylinder warped or defective? What can I do to figure out what is happening? I’m pretty stumped any idea or suggestions would be much appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
4,502 Posts
There have been some CW cylinders that had a bow in the upper deck where the head gasket sits and it instantly blew head gaskets. I would contact their customer support and send it back to them.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3