Registered
773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i just ordered the blue set.

i was gonna do the yellow but i was afraid it wouldnt look anything like the plastic. i figured the blue is totally different so thats what i went with. i think itll look good under the KFX hood. and now im gonna have to replace that little yellow piece between the lights.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hi all I'm a newbie to the site......I agree the tinted headlight kits, look cool. I saw two kits listed on ebay (Yellow and Smoke), I thought the price was ok, protects the factory lense from becoming broken or scratched and their die cut to fit the both headlights. I wonder if there are any additional colors offered? 8)

·
Registered
66 Posts
???

Are those things the same thing as like window tint?? cause if it is ill just get some at wal-mart cause they do look cool

·
Registered
773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
here is their website, its not just window tint, its a vinyl something.

www.clear-guard.com

they have clear blue smoke and yellow.

·
Registered
15 Posts
No its not window tint, that stuff would tear really easy!! The clear guard site says the kits are maded of a 17-mil thick vinyl with one side coated with a clear adhesive. They have some pic's showing the installation of a clear headlight kit on a Raptor ....looks really easy!

G

·
Clear Guard Clear/Tinted Headlight Covers

Those wanting Clear Guard headlight covers go to
http://www.clear-guard.com for info and pricing. Best bet is to call Clear Guard at 814-763-1550 and order direct. IF you order from their website itself the only shipping option there at this time is FEDEX and expensive. Call Clear Guard direct and tell them you want sent via regular mail and they will at a reduced price. They do sell on eBAY but the bidding price there will almost always be close to the price, the same or more that you would pay ordering directly from Clear Guard.