Suzuki Central Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How much hose power does a hot cam make, if any, for a z400. And also are there any other cams (for a z400) that are better that hot cams, and how much do they cost?

Thanks,

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Thanx guys ur responces are really helping me!

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
i saw in a add for hot cams 159 for stage one they have no stage 2 yet i have no clue about the horse power im new to 4strokes ive oned nothing but 2 strokes in my life

·
Registered
379 Posts
I compared the grinds of the Hot Cams and the Web Cams and Web has three stages with more lift and duration. Also, Hot Cams does not have the decompression mechanism on their cams. I will be posting dyno runs for the Web cams this week.

·
Registered
1,174 Posts
Thanx guys ur responces are really helping me![/b]
easy there tiger, the z400 is fairly new and not many people have cams and the more expensive upgrades. :p (take that)

·
Registered
200 Posts
cams

TC RACING has cams for the Z400. Think the guy said it was $189 w/exchange. I'm going with him even though it might be a little more than everyone eles's. He been doing Doug Gust work on the DRZ400. He also builds some real good 4-stroke motors.

·
Registered
379 Posts
I was told today that I may be testing a set of the Hot Cams for fun. I will let you know what happens.

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
How would a high performance cam add horsepower? Also, what are stages? I've heard of a "Stage 5" clutch made for cars, and I know that they're illegal, but what does "Stage" stand for?

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
Thanks, but I've already checked that out. Does a high performance cam open and close the valves more precisely?

·
Registered
794 Posts