Suzuki Central Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,636 Posts
Ive been rideing atv's for about 3 years cause I learned how to ride on a old polaris I think .

·
Registered
620 Posts
2 years ago i got a kx80, but after 1 year i decided that i hated it and got a yamaha blaster, which i have had for 1 year.

·
Registered
133 Posts
I started riding dirt in 1973 on a 68 yamaha 90 enduro.I've had so many
bikes over the years,but what got me into atv's was my 1978 honda 90 atc.
I only had it for a little over a year,but when I sold it I swore I'd get another
one.24yrs and alot of water under the bridge and here I am!

Jeff

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
Lets see...
Back in the day of ATC dominance my parents used to ride a 225 Yamaha Trike (Dad's) and a Honda ATC 200M (Mom's). And every now and then they would take me with em, I was bout 3. They sold them around 89-90. Then in 1993 my grandparents purchased a blue Honda 300 Fourtrax 4x4 (It has had 1 overhaul tune up, 3 oil changes, and 1 new set of front tires...backs are bald stockers, still runs like the day it was purchased, well close anyways). Rode it for years, bout til round 1999-2000. I then flipped my uncles Yamaha Moto-4, still dunno how it happened.....busted up my elbow and fractured my sisters skull (this was back in the day when I wasnt too smart and hated wearing helmets :roll: Stupid me).
Last October my dad decided to purchase a 250 Recon for him and a 250ex (*sigh*) for me. He was going along the lines of a 250 would be big enough engine wise, not! Been ridin almost non-stop since. And first thing I did was purchase a helmet. I desperately look foward to the day when I can get a 400+ quad b/c this little 250 is very limiting and its a bit to small for someone who is 5'11", 155 lbs.

Thats my life in quads.....hope it continues til I can no longer move and am stuck on my death bed b/c I enjoy every minute of bustin through the trails. :D

·
Registered
3,191 Posts