Suzuki Central Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i need to know everything about XC racing. I have never done it before and I need all the info I can get. I need to know how to sign up(i will be in NJ), what I need, things to prepare for it, and what thing i need on my quad to be competitive. Are there any classes (i assume there are) for my 300? any noise restrictions i need to know about.

dave

·
Registered
51 Posts
id definetly get, new suspension, a steering stabilizer, beadlocks, xc tires,. bumper, nerfs, all thats gonna cost around 2,000-2,500$
but before all that id go ride some xc just tomake sure you like it first...and theyre many classes for racing...

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks

dave

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
wouldnt you want re-inforced rims rather than beadlocks?

dave

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
sorry for all the posts, but, what do you need for MX? same criteria as the 1st post.

dave

·
Registered
142 Posts