Suzuki Central Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The Z does make an excellent bike for wheelies. Like the guy from Green Mountain Outlaws said in another post. You are the only person I've seen on the web who acknowleded that the Raptor can't do slow wheelies. It sputters and wants to stall. I tried like hell to figure out why, adjusting the float height and stuff but no luck. I did find out that if you turn the fuel off you can wheelie until you run out of fuel. Anyway I sold the Raptor and replaced it with a Z, And the wheelies are ON!!!!

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
LOL...ya, the Z is perfect for wheelies...im just learning to wheelie becuase my two other quads are utilities, and my old mojave had no 1st gear and 2nd was hard to wheelie in...just give it some gas, and the front end goes up...

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Im still doing 1 gear at a time wheelies...ill do a 1st gear wheelie from a dead stop...or ill do one in 2nd gear as im cruising in 2nd...ive done a few in 3rd......my dad was surprized when i first did a 2nd gear wheelie in front of him after doing a jump...

·
Registered
49 Posts
hey i got my Z up in 5th gear, a few times, the trails i ride on here in NH are aold rail roads so there strait and flat, i was crusing along in 5th and saw a good size bump in the trail hit it, pulled up, and got a good 20 ft wheelie or so.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Yes, it does come up easy :)
You actually have to be carefully of flipping it right over :):)

Anyone shifting through the gears while the front is up yet???

LOBE
~~~~

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
I would think it would be kind of hard to shift while doing wheelies, but the expert wheeliers do it all the time...ive seen a movie of a guy on a 400ex ride a wheelie for 2 miles...

·
Registered
13 Posts
yeh this quad wheelies so easy, i cant wait to see what it does when i drop a tooth in the front and put a pipe/jet kit on...